2019 Program

Day One - THURSDAY 17 October 2019

Time Session
8.30am CICA Board Meeting (CICA Board Only)
1.00pm National Reference Group (Nominated State Representatives Only)
2.30pm Registration Open
3.15pm CICA AGM (CICA Members Only)
5.30pm Welcome Reception & Exhibition Opening
6.30pm Networking Dinner
10.00pm Evening Close


Time Session
7.30am Registration Open
8.30am MC Introduction - Marianne Van Dorslar
8.40am President's Welcome - Tom Smith
8.45am Conference Chair's Welcome - Jeff Wilson
8.50am Opening Keynote Presentation - Kurt Furnley
9.35am Platinum Sponsor Presentation - Sennebogen
9.55am Morning Tea
10.25am Networking Dinner Sponsor Presentation - Manitowoc
10.35am Manufacturers' Panel:
11.35am Gold Sponsor Presentation - Tadano
11.45am Lift of the Year Award Entries:
12.45pm Lunch
1.25pm Lunch Sponsor Presentation:
1.30pm Technical Presentation:
2.00pm Technical Presentation:
2.35pm Technical Workshop / Business Workshop
3.35pm Afternoon Tea
4.00pm Technical Workshop / Business Workshop
6.45pm Coach transfers from Crowne Plaza to Ben Ean
7.00pm 40th Anniversary Dinner

Day THREE - Saturday 19 OCTOBER 2019

Time Session
7.30am Registration Open
9.30am Technical Workshop / Business Workshop
10.30am Morning Tea
11.00am Business Workshop / Business Workshop
12.00pm Lunch
12.45pm Lunch Sponsor Presentation:
12.50pm CANZ Update:
1.05pm Technical Presentation:
1.35pm Technical Presentation:
2.05pm Gold Sponsor Presentation - UAA
2.15pm Afternoon Tea
2.45pm Crane Owners' Panel:
3.30pm CICA CEO / CraneSafe Update - Brandon Hitch
3.50pm Announcement of People's Choice Awards:
4.00pm Closing Keynote Presentation: 
4.45pm CICA President's Wrap Up - Tom Smith
7.00pm Gala Awards Dinner